Thursday, November 10, 2011
Why do people say that you have to win 6 championships and 6 Finals MVP's to be the best ever?
I'm a Jordan fan but I think people are very biased towards him because he was such a great scorer. I'm done with the G.O.A.T. arguments because I don't think their is 1. Everyone says that "Jordan kept a lot of players from winning championships". It wasn't just Jordan, it was the Bulls that kept other TEAMS from winning championships. The Bulls had the best team, g.m. and coach. I don't consider players to not be as good if they don't win championships because it's all about being in the right place at the right time. People say that Wilt only won 2 rings and that Jerry West and The Big O only won 1 but that's not their fault. They all played in the same era as the Celtics who had an all-star team in the 60's. It's the same thing with Patrick Ewing. The Knicks had great defensive teams but they never had enough offense to beat the Bulls. You can't blame that on Ewing though. In '93 the Knicks had a 2-0 lead on the Bulls but ended up losing because they didn't have enough fire power to knock Chicago out. If they had Xavier McDaniel then I think it would have been a different story. Theirs a long list of great players that never won a championship but it hasn't always been their fault.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment